Letters that can never be sent because of another love

On the hood of scarlet car, his bright eyes shine under the blue moon, and in his hand a peice of parchment and a quill that’s trying to word out his guilt. As the night clouds began to ingulf the moon,  he jot down the thoughts of  his heart. 

 Kesayangan, ​I wanna take you somewhere so you know I care but it’s so cold and I don’t know where. I brought you daffodils in a pretty string but they won’t flower like they did last spring. 

And I wanna kiss you, make you feel alright. I’m just so tired to share my nights

I wanna cry and I wanna love but all my tears have been used up on another love, another love

It started to fall, not the rain, his tears. He wished for her warm embrace, but every time he closes his eyes. He sees another love. Setting them apart, and him in peices. Mustering his spirits he wrote. 

And if somebody hurts you, I wanna fight but my hands been broken, once too many times. So I’ll use my voice, I’ll be so fucking rude. Words they always win, but I know I’ll lose

And I’d sing a song, that’d be just ours but I sang ’em all to another heart. And I wanna cry I wanna learn to love but all my tears have been used up. 

On another love

As his tears dried. He long to cry more. The capacity to feel more. To show more. To feel more. It started to rain, as if the sky was sympathetic towards him and his lack of heart. As he crumbles the parchment he whispered to his heart. 

“All my love have been used up”

Leave a Reply

